only search cfglaf.org
homepage contact us who we are what we do homepage

funds fund creation grants scholarships

news and events  
Bowman, Tompkins Establish Children's Fund
For Linda Bowman and Glenn Tompkins, life is centered on children—their grandchildren, pictured with them, and those in the community who may need a helping hand.
Read more


100+ Women Who Care
What is 100+ Women Who Care?
100+ Women Who Care meets four times a year for a one-hour meeting.  Members join the organization annually and sign a commitment to donate $500 per year. The first $100 commitment supports an endowment fund for the 100+ Women Who Care organization to use to address future needs of the community. In addition, every member pledges to donate $100 at each of the four meetings (whether they attend or not) to be given to a selected Tippecanoe County non-profit organization.

How does it work?
At each meeting, a member can put her name along with the name of a local 501(c)(3) non-profit organization or a government entity she would like to have considered in a drawing at each meeting. At the meeting, three members’ submissions will be chosen, and each will be given five minutes to provide an explanation of the organization and its services. Five minutes will also be provided for questions if needed. At the end of the presentations, the attendees vote, ballots are counted, and a winner is announced. The women then write their checks to the selected charity. Membership has grown to over 100 members. The organization selected receives over $10,000! The larger the group grows, the greater impact we make!

Follow 100+ Women Who Care on Facebook.
Lafayette Art League celebrating 50 years
The Art League, which supports the Art Museum of Greater Lafayette, is celebrating 50 years of supporting the arts in Tippecanoe County.

To follow us on Facebook, click here.
Douglas W. Eberle Board Governance Series
The Douglas W. Eberle Not-For-Profit Board Governance Series was established in 2008 to strengthen and sustain Not-For-Profit Boards in Tippecanoe and the surrounding counties. NCHS is partnering with The Community Foundation of Greater Lafayette and United Way of Greater Lafayette to present the education series. The purpose of this program is to build knowledge about responsible oversight and governance, and effective responses to policy and management issues faced by today’s Not-For-Profit volunteer leaders. The continuing education series is designed for, and limited to, Board volunteers and Executive Director teams.

Sessions are held on the first Wednesday of each month at the Lafayette Country Club.

Read more
Memorial Gifts
Phyllis A. Boehning
Judy Bougher
Mary Beth Buescher
Matthew Hunter
Ward Jameson
Martha Lehman
Diana Sue Leslie
Dorothy McCaw
Mick & Shirley McTague
Ruth Morris
Florence Mucker
Judge Edward Nemeth
Curtis Swan
Katie Traynor

Robert Traynor
Matt Zika
Honorarium Gifts
James Dammon
Betty M. Nelson

developer - NEXT321.com | © 2011 The Community Foundation of Greater Lafayette
homepage donate!